Share this content on Facebook!
14 Mar 2017

Facebook is the most popular social media platform available in today’s world. It has billions of active users on their website who use it as per their needs. In some cases, you may not feel the need to use Facebook for either a few days or forever. Whenever such a situation arises, you can choose the option to either deactivate or delete the Facebook account.

Most of the users have quite a vague idea about the difference between the deletion and deactivation of the Facebook account. This blog explains the basic difference between deleting a Facebook account and deactivating the Facebook account. This will help you to make a decision on whether to deactivate the Facebook account or delete it as per your situation. You can quite easily choose to either delete the Facebook account permanently or deactivate the Facebook account temporarily.

What is the difference between deleting and deactivating your Facebook account?

There is quite a difference between deleting and deactivating your Facebook account. The main difference appears in the way the account appears in searches and whether you are able to recover your account or not.

When you choose the option to deactivate the Facebook account, all the information about your account remains stored on the server. You can recover the account any time you wish just by choosing to reactivate the Facebook account. All the information of your account like your friends, family, contacts, chats, status updates, images and video uploads are retrieved when you revert back to normal. The account deactivation takes place instantly and you do not have to wait for even a moment to implement it.

In the case of account deletion, the information is removed from the server. All the data related to your account is deleted completely from the server. After the successful deletion, there is no way you can retrieve the data. The process of Facebook account deletion is a bit complex. You do not have to log in to your account for a period of 14 days. After a period of 90 days, the data is completely deleted from the server. After the period of 14 days, there is no way that you can recover the account.

So if you wish to stop using Facebook for a limited time interval and revert back to using it, deactivating the Facebook account is the best option. If you no longer wish to use Facebook in future, it would be a wise decision to delete your Facebook account.

To get help for deleting or deactivating the Facebook account, give a call on Facebook customer support number to get the online help and assistance.

Toll-free number:

+1-844-773-9313 (USA, CANADA)

+44-800-051-3717 (UK)

+61-180-082-5192 (AUS)



Comments

den walker | 1 year 6 months ago
thanks for sharing this post

anabelaj | 1 year 6 months ago
This is a great inspiring article.I am pretty much pleased with your good work.You put really very helpful information. Keep it up. Keep blogging.

Isabella Jones | 1 year 6 months ago
Such a relevant and informative stuff. It helps me to easily delete my Facebook Account without any trouble

janifer Lewis | 1 year 6 months ago
Thanks for sharing this information among FB users to avoid inconvenience

wkristen | 1 year 6 months ago
Thanks for providing solution to save deactivate Facebook account

William Smith | 1 year 6 months ago
Thanks for sharing this useful information. I like the way of your writing. Nice Post

Kalvin Smith | 1 year 6 months ago
Hello,

I was the little bit confused about this but still, I have a question about this, if I deactivate my facebook account for temporarily and not open that account till 3 or 4 months. So, will my account exist or not?

reactivate-yahoo-account | 1 year 6 months ago
Thanks for sharing a useful post.

Aish | 1 year 6 months ago
Thanks for sharing this post. This is very interesting and useful information.

danial | 1 year 6 months ago
Thank you for sharing delete or deactivate facebook account information.

Walatra Zedoril 7 | 8 months 6 days ago
Thanks for the information, Very useful

https://goo.gl/MEcZSZ | 8 months 6 days ago
https://goo.gl/MEcZSZ

Garmin Factory Reset USA | 3 months 7 days ago
We provide Garmin GPS technical support anytime when problems occur you can call us at 1-888-309-5142, as well as visit our website for more details.

Yahoo Technical Help in USA | 3 months 7 days ago
We offer all type of Yahoo password recovery technical service in USA like Yahoo email, yahoo messenger etc. Call us at 1-888-309-5142 for all problems.

lucinda lara | 1 month 22 days ago
Grinder is World Social Networking sites for meet a new friend, chatting and dating. Install app and create new account on Grinder. Can also delete your account blocking and reporting. Any other issue to manage Grinder account contact Grinder customer service Number +1-888-638-0029 for quick help. Arcler desk support team helps you and solves your query.
https://www.arclerdesk.com/grindr-support.html
https://www.arclerdesk.com/happn-support.html


New Comment

Full Name:
E-Mail Address:
Your website (if exists):
Your Comment:
Security code: